Books We Want To Read

10 Books We Want to Read in November

October 29, 2021

Check out this list of new books that we can’t wait to read in November.

We love helping readers find the best books each week in our e-newsletter, via our quarterly reading guides, and through our many book lists.  Despite all our best intentions, we can’t read all the books – even though we wish we could!  Plus, sometimes we miss out on early copies, and we have to wait until books are available in bookstores.  So this book list is filled with those books we can’t wait to get our hands on this month.

Readers have much to look forward to in November, so check out this list of new books that we can’t wait to read!

The Surrogate by Toni Halleen

The Surrogate by Toni Halleen

A probing novel about a newly married couple, the surrogate they hire to carry their baby, and the unexpected consequences of their decisions.

All Her Little Secrets by Wanda M. Morris

All Her Little Secrets by Wanda M. Morris

In this fast-paced thriller, Wanda M. Morris crafts a twisty mystery about a black lawyer who gets in over her head after the sudden death of her boss—a debut perfect for fans of Attica Locke, Alyssa Cole, Harlan Coben, and Celeste Ng, with shades of How to Get Away with Murder and John Grisham’s The Firm.

The Island of Missing Trees by Elif Shafak

The Island of Missing Trees by Elif Shafak

A rich, magical new novel on belonging and identity, love and trauma, nature and renewal, from the Booker-shortlisted author of 10 Minutes 38 Seconds in This Strange World.

Blame It on the Mistletoe by Beth Garrod

Blame It on the Mistletoe by Beth Garrod

A funny holiday rom-com about two girls who swap places for Christmas and get more than they could have ever bargained for.

The Family by Naomi Krupitsky

The Family by Naomi Krupitsky

A captivating debut novel about the tangled fates of two best friends and daughters of the Italian mafia, and a coming-of-age story of twentieth-century Brooklyn itself.

The Fastest Way to Fall by Denise Williams

The Fastest Way to Fall by Denise Williams

Britta didn’t plan on falling for her personal trainer, and Wes didn’t plan on Britta. Plans change and it’s unclear if love, career, or both will meet them at the finish line.

I Hope This Finds You Well by Kate Baer

I Hope This Finds You Well by Kate Baer

The author of the #1 New York Times bestseller What Kind of Woman returns with a collection of erasure poems created from notes she received from followers, supporters and detractors— an artform that reclaims the vitriol from online trolls and inspires readers to transform what is ugly or painful in their own lives into something beautiful.

The Donut Trap by Julie Tieu

The Donut Trap by Julie Tieu

Julie Tieu sparkles in this debut romantic comedy, which is charmingly reminiscent of the TV show Kim’s Convenience and Frankly in Love by David Yoon, about a young woman who feels caught in the life her parents have made for her until she falls in love and finds a way out of the donut trap.

Around the World in 80 Books by David Damrosch

Around the World in 80 Books by David Damrosch

A transporting and illuminating voyage around the globe, through classic and modern literary works that are in conversation with one another and with the world around them.

The Teller of Secrets by Bisi Adjapon

The Teller of Secrets by Bisi Adjapon

In this stunning debut novel—a tale of self-discovery and feminist awakening—a feisty Nigerian-Ghanaian girl growing up amid the political upheaval of late 1960s postcolonial Ghana begins to question the hypocrisy of her patriarchal society, and the restrictions and unrealistic expectations placed on women.

What do you think about the books on this list?

Are any of these books on your TBR?  What books are you looking forward to reading in November?  What books would you add to the list?

+ show Comments

- Hide Comments

add a comment

Leave a Reply

oh so popular

A once-weekly e-newsletter to inspire your desire to read and live a life filled with books.

TERMS & CONDITIONS
PRIVACY POLICY
DMCA & COPYRIGHT
EDITORIAL POLICY
ADVERTISE
CONTACT
ABOUT

BIBLIOLIFESTYLE

follow along 
on Instagram:

© 2020 - 2021 THE BIBLIO GROUP, LLC  |  BIBLIOLIFESTYLE  |  

%d bloggers like this: