BiblioLifestyle - 15 Regency Romance Books to Read After Watching the Bridgerton TV Series on Netflix

Books Like

15 Regency Romance Books to Read After Watching the Bridgerton TV Series on Netflix

Get a list of all the books in the series, second epilogues, prequels, and similar books to read.

15 Books to Read If You Loved Bridgerton on Netflix
Photo credit: Netflix (netflix.com)

If you’re a fan of the Bridgerton TV series on Netflix, then you’re probably looking for some books to read that are similar to it.  Luckily, we’ve got you covered!  In this article, we will provide the list of the Bridgerton book series, in addition to the novella with a collection of “second epilogues” and the Bridgerton series prequels.  Plus, we’ll provide a list of Regency romance novels that will keep you entertained for hours on end.  So sit back, relax, and get ready to add some fantastic books to your reading list!

 

What is the Bridgerton TV series about?

The Bridgerton TV series is based on the novels by Julia Quinn, and it tells the story of the eight siblings of the Bridgerton family as they look for love and happiness in regency London.

Bridgerton Series 1

Bridgerton Series 1 focuses on Daphne Bridgerton, the eldest daughter, who is trying to find a suitable husband. However, she soon realizes that the process is not as simple as she thought it would be. Along the way, she meets Simon Basset, Duke of Hastings, who seems to be perfect for her in every way. But will their relationship be able to withstand all of the obstacles that are thrown their way?

Bridgerton Series 2

Bridgerton Series 2 focuses on Anthony Bridgerton, the eldest son, who is trying to find a suitable wife. However, he soon realizes that the process is not as simple as he thought it would be. Along the way, he meets Lady Whistledown, who seems to be perfect for him in every way. But will their relationship be able to withstand all of the obstacles that are thrown their way?

What is the Bridgerton Book Series about?

The Bridgerton book series is a series of eight novels, each focusing on one of the Bridgerton siblings.  The series starts with the love story between Daphne Bridgerton and Simon Basset, Duke of Hastings.  Each book thereafter follows the different romances of the Bridgerton siblings.  There is also a ninth book in the series that is a collection of “second epilogues.”

 

The Bridgerton Book Series in Order

Below is a list of the Bridgerton series in order, along with the Bridgerton sibling and their love interest at the center in each book.

  1. The Duke and I: Daphne Bridgerton and Simon Basset, The Duke of Hastings
  2. The Viscount Who Loved Me: Anthony Bridgerton and Kate Sheffield
  3. An Offer From a Gentleman: Benedict Bridgerton and Sophie Beckett
  4. Romancing Mr. Bridgerton: Colin Bridgerton and Penelope Featherington
  5. To Sir Philip, With Love: Eloise Bridgerton and Sir Phillip
  6. When He Was Wicked: Francesca Bridgerton and Michael Stirling
  7. It’s In His Kiss: Hyacinth Bridgerton and Gareth St. Clair
  8. On The Way to the Wedding: Gregory Bridgerton and Lady Lucinda Abernathy

Bonus

The Bridgerton Book Series in Order

The Bridgerton Series Prequels

There were Bridgertons before the eight alphabetically named siblings, and the books in the prequel series go back to where it all began. The Rokesby Series are the prequels to the Bridgerton Series, and the order of those books is as follows:

  1. Because of Miss Bridgerton
  2. The Girl with the Make-Believe Husband
  3. The Other Miss Bridgerton
  4. First Comes Scandal
The Bridgerton Series Prequels

Regency Romance Books for Bridgerton Fans

If you’re looking for more regency romance books to read, look no further! We’ve compiled a list of some of our favorite Regency romance books for Bridgerton fans to enjoy.

The Queer Principles of Kit Webb by Cat Sebastian

The Queer Principles of Kit Webb by Cat Sebastian

Critically acclaimed author Cat Sebastian makes her trade paperback debut in a stunning historical romance about a reluctantly reformed highwayman and the aristocrat who threatens to steal his heart. 

A Duke, the Lady, and a Baby by Vanessa Riley

A Duke, the Lady, and a Baby by Vanessa Riley

Created by a shrewd countess, The Widow’s Grace is a secret society with a mission: to help ill-treated widows regain their status, their families, and even find true love again–or perhaps for the very first time.

To Marry and to Meddle by Martha Waters

To Marry and to Meddle by Martha Waters

A witty, charming, and joyful novel following a seasoned debutante and a rakish theater owner as they navigate a complicated marriage of convenience.

Bringing Down The Duke by Evie Dunmore

Bringing Down The Duke by Evie Dunmore

A stunning debut for author Evie Dunmore and her Oxford suffragists in which a fiercely independent vicar’s daughter takes on a powerful duke in a fiery love story that threatens to upend the British social order.

Romancing The Duke by Tessa Dare

Romancing The Duke by Tessa Dare

As the daughter of a famed author, Isolde Ophelia Goodnight grew up on tales of brave knights and fair maidens. She never doubted romance would be in her future, too. The storybooks offered endless possibilities.

A Lady's Guide to Mischief and Mayhem by Manda Collins

A Lady's Guide to Mischief and Mayhem by Manda Collins

A fun and flirty historical rom-com, where an intrepid female reporter matches wits with a serious, sexy detective.

Rebel by Beverly Jenkins

Rebel by Beverly Jenkins

The first novel in USA Today Bestselling Author Beverly Jenkins’s compelling new series follows a Northern woman south in the chaotic aftermath of the Civil War.

Remember Love  Mary Balogh

Remember Love by Mary Balogh

The handsome and charismatic Earl of Stratton, Caleb Ware, has been exposed to the ton for his clandestine affairs–by his own son.

Notorious Minerva Spencer

Notorious by Minerva Spencer

Critically acclaimed author Minerva Spencer brings a rebellious spirit to historical romance with a vibrant debut series about a new generation of Regency renegades who subvert the social expectations of the day and carve out their own paths in life.

Miss Lattimore's Letter by Suzanne Allain

Miss Lattimore's Letter by Suzanne Allain

The woman who never made a match of her own is making matches for everyone else in this hilarious Regency-era comedy of manners.

Any Rogue Will Do  Bethany Bennett

Any Rogue Will Do by Bethany Bennett

Finally, we have Emma.  The novel follows the titular character, Emma Woodhouse, as she meddles in the love lives of those around her.  Emma is determined to play matchmaker, but her well-intentioned interference often results disastrously.  Emma is a funny and lighthearted read that will keep you entertained from beginning to end.

Reputation : A Novel Lex Croucher

Reputation by Lex Croucher

Always Be My Duchess  Amalie Howard

Always Be My Duchess by Amalie Howard

Pretty Woman meets the Bridgertons in this witty, vivacious historical take on 90s romcoms.

Our Kind of People  Carol Wallace

Our Kind of People by Carol Wallace

Among New York City’s Gilded Age elite, one family will defy convention and we follow the Wilcox family’s journey through riches and ruin.

We hope you enjoyed this list of regency romance books for Bridgerton fans!  What are some of your favorite regency romance books?  Let us know in the comments below!

Book List: Books to Read After Watching the Bridgerton TV Series on Netflix

+ show Comments

- Hide Comments

add a comment

Leave a Reply

oh so popular

A once-weekly e-newsletter to inspire your desire to read and live a life filled with books.

TERMS 
PRIVACY 
COPYRIGHT
EDITORIAL
ADVERTISE
ABOUT
CONTACT
DISCLAIMER

BIBLIOLIFESTYLE

follow along on social:

© 2020 - 2022  THE BIBLIO GROUP, LLC  |  BIBLIOLIFESTYLE  |  

SEND ME A NOTE >

GET ON THE LIST >

@BIBLIOLIFESTYLE >

Links to third-party sites may include affiliate links.  As a Bookshop, Amazon and Libro.fm Affiliate, BiblioLifestyle earns from qualifying purchases at no additional cost to you.

affiliate

[class^="wpforms-"]
[class^="wpforms-"]
[class^="wpforms-"]
[class^="wpforms-"]
[class^="wpforms-"]
[class^="wpforms-"]
[class^="wpforms-"]
[class^="wpforms-"]
[class^="wpforms-"]
[class^="wpforms-"]
%d bloggers like this: