BiblioLifestyle - 7 Books We Want to Read in December

Books We Want To Read

7 Books We Want to Read in December

Check out this list of new books that we can’t wait to read in December.

books we want to read

We love helping readers find the best books each week in our e-newsletter, via our quarterly reading guides, and through our many book lists.  Despite all our best intentions, we can’t read all the books – even though we wish we could!  Plus, sometimes we miss out on early copies, and we have to wait until books are available in bookstores.  So this book list is filled with those books we can’t wait to get our hands on this month.

Readers have much to look forward to in December, so check out this list of new books that we can’t wait to read!

How to Book a Murder by Cynthia Kuhn

How to Book a Murder by Cynthia Kuhn

Perfect for fans of Jenn McKinlay and Kate Carlisle, in award-winning author Cynthia Kuhn’s series debut, small-town bookseller and literary event planner Emma Starrs is out to close the book on a killer intent on crashing the party.

A History of Wild Places by Shea Ernshaw

A History of Wild Places by Shea Ernshaw

The New York Times bestselling author of The Wicked Deep weaves a richly atmospheric adult debut following three residents of a secluded, seemingly peaceful commune as they investigate the disappearances of two outsiders.

Tell Me How to Be by Neel Patel

Tell Me How to Be by Neel Patel 

A darkly funny and heartbreaking debut novel about an Indian-American family confronting the secrets between them.

The Fortune Men by Nadifa Mohamed

The Fortune Men by Nadifa Mohamed

In Cardiff, Wales in 1952, Mahmood Mattan, a young Somali sailor, is accused of a crime he did not commit: the brutal killing of Violet Volacki, a shopkeeper from Tiger Bay. At first, Mahmood believes he can ignore the fingers pointing his way; he may be a gambler and a petty thief, but he is no murderer. He is a father of three, secure in his innocence and his belief in British justice.

The Spanish Daughter by Lorena Hughes

The Spanish Daughter by Lorena Hughes

Set against the lush backdrop of early twentieth century Ecuador and inspired by the real-life history of the coastal town known as the birthplace of cacao, this captivating #OwnVoices novel from the award-winning author ofThe Sisters of Alameda Street tells the story of a resourceful young chocolatier who must impersonate a man in order to claim her birthright.

It Happened One Midnight by Saranna DeWylde

It Happened One Midnight by Saranna DeWylde

Saranna DeWylde brings her trademark mix of quirky charm, sexy comedy, and a touch of magic to the third Fairy Godmothers, Inc. installment, as Ever After, Missouri’s resident fairy godmothers Petunia, Jonquil, and Bluebonnet are doing their best to restore their hometown’s deep well of enchantment by conjuring true love, one happy couple at a time. This time, the godmothers set their sights on their very own goddaughter, a romance novelist whose fib about a fake engagement is about to transform into a friends-to-lovers story worthy of the bestseller lists.

The Sorority Murder by Allison Brennan

The Sorority Murder by Allison Brennan

New York Times bestselling author Allison Brennan’s suspenseful novel about a college senior’s podcast that delves into an unsolved campus murder of a sorority girl three years earlier, as individual callers explode every fact previously thought to be true.

What do you think about the books on this list?

Are any of these books on your TBR?  What books are you looking forward to reading in December?  What books would you add to the list?

+ show Comments

- Hide Comments

add a comment

Leave a Reply

oh so popular

A once-weekly e-newsletter to inspire your desire to read and live a life filled with books.

TERMS 
PRIVACY 
COPYRIGHT
EDITORIAL
ADVERTISE
ABOUT
CONTACT
DISCLAIMER

BIBLIOLIFESTYLE

follow along on social:

© 2020 - 2022  THE BIBLIO GROUP, LLC  |  BIBLIOLIFESTYLE  |  

SEND ME A NOTE >

GET ON THE LIST >

@BIBLIOLIFESTYLE >

Links to third-party sites may include affiliate links.  As a Bookshop Affiliate, BiblioLifestyle earns from qualifying purchases.  See the Bookshop affiliate terms.

affiliate

%d bloggers like this: