BiblioLifestyle - Best Cozy Mysteries of Fall 2022

Cozy Mysteries

Best Cozy Mysteries of Fall 2022

If you’re looking for a fun mystery novel, filled with quirky characters, and several twists.

I'm victoria!

The blog is where I share reading tips, lifestyle how-to's, book lists, reading guides, share conversations with authors, offer free mini-trainings, plus all the things I'm currently obsessed with and find inspiring.

hello,

Find Out Your Reader Type

TAKE THE QUIZ!

Discover your reader type and get the resources you need to start reading, maintain the habit, and get intentional.

HOW TO HAVE AN INTENTIONAL & FULFILLING
READING LIFE
HOW TO GET OUT OF YOUR READING SLUMP
HOW TO SUCCESSFULLY START A READING HABIT
Freebies:
Best Fall 2022 Cozy Mysteries

As the weather changes and the leaves start to fall, it’s the perfect time to curl up with a good cozy mystery.  Here are some of the best cozy mysteries of fall 2022 that will keep you entertained all season long.  So get your reading list ready and settle in for a cozy mystery marathon!

RELATED:

Best Fall 2022 Cozy Mysteries

Steeped to Death by Gretchen Rue

For fans of Laura Childs and Amanda Flowers, it’s teatime in Raven Creek—but a murder at the The Earl’s Study sets the stage for an intoxicating brew of small-town chicanery with a hint of the supernatural. 

A Death in Door County by Annelise Ryan

A Wisconsin bookstore owner and cryptozoologist is asked to investigate a series of deaths that just might be proof of a fabled lake monster in this first installment of a new mystery series by USA Today bestselling author Annelise Ryan.

Blackmail and Bibingka by Mia P. Manansala

When her long-lost cousin comes back to town just in time for the holidays, Lila Macapagal knows that big trouble can’t be far behind in this new mystery by Mia P. Manansala, author of Arsenic and Adobo.

A Christmas Candy Killing by Christina Romeril

Their chocolates are to die for—but things aren’t so sweet when a real killer comes to town in this debut mystery perfect for fans of Joanne Fluke and Laura Childs.

Best Cozy Mysteries of Fall 2022

High Spirits by Carol J. Perry

Greetings from Haven, Florida!  A quaint, scenic old town on the Gulf Coast where Massachusetts transplant Maureen Doherty and her excessively friendly Golden retriever are the newest proprietors of the charming local inn along with its many ghostly tenants!  Now the paranormal crime investigations continue with the second installment in bestselling author Carol J. Perry’s Haunted Haven Mystery Series.  As Maureen is preparing for her first holiday season in her haunted century-old inn…

A Trace of Poison by Colleen Cambridge

Phyllida Bright, housekeeper to the grand dame of murder mysteries, Agatha Christie, must uncover the killer among a throng of crime writers in this sparkling new historical mystery from acclaimed writer Colleen Cambridge.

Photo Finished by Christin Brecher

With biting wit, a young lens, and satisfying sleuthing, the first in Christin Brecher’s brand new Snapshot of NYC Cozy Mystery series introduces aspiring photographer Liv Spyer, as she juggles rent on her postage stamp-sized Manhattan apartment, part time work at her grandparent’s Greenwich Village key shop, her #lovelife with a guy who just might be FBI, posting to her thousands of Instagram fans, AND solving the odd murder!

A Book Club to Die For by Dorothy St. James

When an exclusive book club member is checked out, spunky librarian Trudell Becket must sort fact from fiction to solve the murder.

Fall 2022 Cozy Mysteries

Dead and Gondola by Ann Claire

In this series debut, a mysterious bookshop visitor dies under murderous circumstances, compelling the Christie sisters and their cat, Agatha, to call on all they’ve learned about solving mysteries from their favorite novelist.

Dead Men Don’t Decorate by Cordy Abbott

Art, murder, and a secret dating back centuries collide in Cordy Abbott’s delightful cozy mystery series debut, perfect for fans of Jane K. Cleland.

Viviana Valentine Gets Her Man by Emily J. Edwards

Life as a secretary in New York just got tougher when Viviana Valentine’s boss goes M.I.A in this debut historical mystery, perfect for fans of Susan Elia MacNeal and Frances Brody.

Steeped in Secrets by Lauren Elliott

From the USA Today bestselling author of the Beyond the Page Bookstore Mysteries, the first installment in a new series featuring Shay Myers, intuitive gemologist and owner of a New Age tea and crystals shop in beautiful coastal California’s Monterey Peninsula.

What do you think about the cozy mysteries on this list?

Have you read any books from this list?  Are any of them on your TBR?  What cozy mysteries would you add to this list?  Let’s talk about it in the comments.

Best Cozy Mysteries of Fall 2022 - Book List

+ show Comments

- Hide Comments

add a comment

  1. Susan says:

    Absolutely enjoy the list

  2. Camille Wilson says:

    Death in Door County is on my TBR list. Last summer I visited beautiful Door County. Perfect locale for a murder mystery!

    • BiblioLifestyle says:

      Oh, how delightful. Visiting a locale and then having the opportunity to read about it is such a treat. Happy reading, Camille!

Leave a Reply

so hot right now

I'm Victoria, your new book bestie.

I nerd out over books, I'm constantly dreaming of ways we can all live the literary life we want, and my obsession is watching people discover how books can change their lives!

more about me

hey there!

curious? take the quiz

Discover your reader type and get the resources you need to start reading, maintain the habit, and get intentional.

What's Your Reader Type?

Free Guide!

get the guide

The holiday season is quickly approaching, and that means it's time to start thinking about gift ideas! If you're looking for a gift that will thrill any book lover, look no further.

Whether you’re looking for a gift for someone else or you want to treat your shelf, you'll definitely find some options in our 2022 Holiday Gift Guide.

Download The 2022 Holiday Gift Guide

%d bloggers like this: