BiblioLifestyle - Best Fall 2022 Novels with Themes of Family & Friendship

Books About Family and Friends

Best Fall 2022 Novels with Themes of Family & Friendship

These books are very different, but the common thread is the highs, lows, and complications associated with these relationships.

I'm victoria!

The blog is where I share reading tips, lifestyle how-to's, book lists, reading guides, share conversations with authors, offer free mini-trainings, plus all the things I'm currently obsessed with and find inspiring.

hello,

Find Out Your Reader Type

TAKE THE QUIZ!

Discover your reader type and get the resources you need to start reading, maintain the habit, and get intentional.

HOW TO HAVE AN INTENTIONAL & FULFILLING
READING LIFE
HOW TO GET OUT OF YOUR READING SLUMP
HOW TO SUCCESSFULLY START A READING HABIT
Freebies:
Best of Fall 2022 Family & Friendship Books

If there’s one thing we all know, it’s that a good book can take you away from your troubles and into another world.  So why not curl up with a great novel this fall?  We’ve compiled a list of some of the best books with themes of family and friendship.  So whether you’re looking for something uplifting or heart-wrenching, we’ve got you covered.  So sit back, relax, and get ready to dive into some amazing stories!

Best Fall 2022 Family and Friendship Books

The Fortunes of Jaded Women by Carolyn Huynh

A debut novel that follows a family of estranged Vietnamese women—cursed to never know love or happiness—as they reunite when a psychic makes a startling prediction.

The House Party by Rita Cameron

When a house party goes terribly wrong, a suburban town fractures along lines of privilege, exposing disturbing truths about the community—perfect for fans of Little Fires Everywhere and Ask Again, Yes.

All That’s Left Unsaid by Tracey Lien

For fans of Everything I Never Told You and The Mothers, a deeply moving and unflinching debut following a young Vietnamese-Australian woman who returns home to her family in the wake of her brother’s shocking murder, determined to discover what happened—a dramatic exploration of the intricate bonds and obligations of friendship, family, and community.

Lessons by Ian McEwan

From the best-selling author of Atonement and Saturday comes the epic and intimate story of one man’s life across generations and historical upheavals: from the Suez Crisis to the Cuban Missile Crisis, the fall of the Berlin Wall to the current pandemic, Roland Baines sometimes rides with the tide of history, but more often struggles against it. 

The Old Place by Bobby Finger

A bighearted and moving debut about a wry retired schoolteacher whose decade-old secret threatens to come to light and send shockwaves through her small Texas town.

Best of Fall 2022 Family and Friendship Books

When We Were Friends by Holly Bourne

Three Women meets One Day in this darkly funny story about two friends who reunite after a decade of estrangement, only to remember the forces that pushed them apart in the first place.

Best of Friends by Kamila Shamsie

From the acclaimed author of Home Fire, the moving and surprising story of a lifelong friendship and the forces that bring it to the breaking point.

When We Were Sisters by Fatimah Asghar

An orphan grapples with gender, siblinghood, family, and coming-of-age as a Muslim in America in this lyrical debut novel from the acclaimed author of If They Come For Us

Someday, Maybe by Onyi Nwabineli

A stunning and witty debut novel about a young woman’s emotional journey through unimaginable loss, pulled along by her tight-knit Nigerian family, and the love and laughter she shared with her husband.

To Fill a Yellow House by Sussie Anie

A moving debut novel set in London, telling the story of an unlikely friendship between a young first-generation immigrant and the white middle-aged owner of a local charity shop.

What do you think about the family and friendship books on this list?

Have you read any books from this list?  Are any of them on your TBR?  Have any caught your attention?  Let’s talk about it in the comments.

Book List - Best Fall 2022 Family and Friendship Books

+ show Comments

- Hide Comments

add a comment

Leave a Reply

so hot right now

I'm Victoria, your new book bestie.

I nerd out over books, I'm constantly dreaming of ways we can all live the literary life we want, and my obsession is watching people discover how books can change their lives!

more about me

hey there!

curious? take the quiz

Discover your reader type and get the resources you need to start reading, maintain the habit, and get intentional.

What's Your Reader Type?

Free Guide!

get the guide

The holiday season is quickly approaching, and that means it's time to start thinking about gift ideas! If you're looking for a gift that will thrill any book lover, look no further.

Whether you’re looking for a gift for someone else or you want to treat your shelf, you'll definitely find some options in our 2022 Holiday Gift Guide.

Download The 2022 Holiday Gift Guide

%d bloggers like this: