BiblioLifestyle - Best Fall 2022 Mystery and Thriller Books

Mysteries & Thrillers

Best Fall 2022 Mystery and Thriller Books

If you live for the thrill and can’t get enough of those plot twists – these books are just for you.

I'm victoria!

The blog is where I share reading tips, lifestyle how-to's, book lists, reading guides, share conversations with authors, offer free mini-trainings, plus all the things I'm currently obsessed with and find inspiring.

hello,

Find Out Your Reader Type

TAKE THE QUIZ!

Discover your reader type and get the resources you need to start reading, maintain the habit, and get intentional.

HOW TO HAVE AN INTENTIONAL & FULFILLING
READING LIFE
HOW TO GET OUT OF YOUR READING SLUMP
HOW TO SUCCESSFULLY START A READING HABIT
Freebies:
Best Thriller Books 2022

As the leaves change color and the air grows colder, there’s nothing like curling up with a good mystery or thriller book to get your brain gears turning.  We’ve put together a list of the best mystery and thriller books of 2022 hitting shelves this fall, so you can be ahead of the curve and know what to look for.  So whether you’re in the mood for an edge-of-your-seat thriller or a complex mystery, we’ve got you covered!

Best Fall 2022 Thriller Books

Killers of a Certain Age by Deanna Raybourn

They’ve spent their lives as the deadliest assassins in a clandestine international organization, but now that they’re sixty years old, four women friends can’t just retire – it’s kill or be killed in this action-packed thriller by New York Times bestselling and Edgar Award-nominated author Deanna Raybourn.

The Bullet That Missed by Richard Osman

It is an ordinary Thursday, and things should finally be returning to normal. Except trouble is never far away where the Thursday Murder Club are concerned. A decade-old cold case—their favorite kind–leads them to a local news legend and a murder with no body and no answers.

The Corpse Flower by Anne Mette Hancock

The Girl With the Dragon Tattoo meets Sharp Objects in this internationally bestselling psychological thriller, for fans of Jo Nesbø and Henning Mankell, now for the first time in English. 

We Spread by Iain Reid

The author of the “evocative, spine-tingling, and razor-sharp” (Bustle) I’m Thinking of Ending Things that inspired the Netflix original movie and the “short, shocking psychological three-hander” (The Guardian) Foe returns with a new work of philosophical suspense.

The Other Side of Night by Adam Hamdy

For fans of Matt Haig and Anthony Horowitz, an “intriguing and thought-provoking” (Liv Constantine, author of The Last Mrs. Parrish) novel in which the lives of a disgraced police officer, a prolific author, and an upstanding citizen are inextricably bound together by a series of mysterious deaths.

Best Fall 2022 Mystery Books

Double Exposure by Ava Barry

In this heart-pounding tale of deception, a young P.I. must unravel the secrets behind a murders of a Los Angeles heiress’s parents.

River Woman, River Demon by Jennifer Givhan

This psychological thriller weaves together folk magick with cultural empowerment. Set in Albuquerque, New Mexico, the book follows Eva Santos Moon, a struggling artist whose husband is taken into custody for the shocking murder of their friend. Eva must use her magick as a bruja to protect herself and her family, while confronting her own dark past.

Anywhere You Run by Wanda M. Morris

From the acclaimed author of All Her Little Secrets comes yet another gripping, suspenseful novel where, after the murder of a white man in Jim Crow Mississippi, two Black sisters run away to different parts of the country . . . but can they escape the secrets they left behind?

Before You Knew My Name by Jacqueline Bublitz

This is not just another novel about a dead girl. Two women—one alive, one dead—are brought together in the dark underbelly of New York City to solve a tragic murder.

The Twist of a Knife by Anthony Horowitz

In New York Times bestselling author Anthony Horowitz’s ingenious fourth literary whodunit following The Word is Murder, The Sentence Is Death, and A Line to Kill, Horowitz becomes the prime suspect in a murder investigation—and only one man can prove his innocence: his newly estranged partner in solving crime, Detective Hawthorne.

What do you think about the mystery and thriller books on this list?

Have you read any books from this list?  Are any of them on your TBR?  Have any caught your attention?  Let’s talk about it in the comments.

Thriller Books 2022

+ show Comments

- Hide Comments

add a comment

Leave a Reply

so hot right now

I'm Victoria, your new book bestie.

I nerd out over books, I'm constantly dreaming of ways we can all live the literary life we want, and my obsession is watching people discover how books can change their lives!

more about me

hey there!

curious? take the quiz

Discover your reader type and get the resources you need to start reading, maintain the habit, and get intentional.

What's Your Reader Type?

Free Guide!

get the guide

The holiday season is quickly approaching, and that means it's time to start thinking about gift ideas! If you're looking for a gift that will thrill any book lover, look no further.

Whether you’re looking for a gift for someone else or you want to treat your shelf, you'll definitely find some options in our 2022 Holiday Gift Guide.

Download The 2022 Holiday Gift Guide

%d bloggers like this: