BiblioLifestyle - The 15 Most Anticipated Summer 2022 Young Adult Books

Most Anticipated Books

The 15 Most Anticipated Summer 2022 Young Adult Books

From gripping thrillers to light and fun romances, there’s something for everyone on this list.

Summer 2022 Young Adult Books

Looking for the best books to read this summer?  You’re in luck!  I’ve put together a list of some of the best Young Adult books that are perfect for reading during those hot, sunny days.  Whether you’re looking for something light and fun or a more gripping thriller, I’ve got you covered.  So what are you waiting for?  Grab a book or three from this list and start reading!

Best Young Adult Books

Practice Girl by Estelle Laure

Jo never heard of the label “practice girl”…until she was called one. And those two devastating words would irreversibly change the way she saw everyone—including herself. An emotional and empowering novel about reputation and double standards, perfect for fans of Katie Cotugno and Sarah Dessen.

Melt With You by Jennifer Dugan

From the author of Hot Dog Girl comes a sweet and salty queer YA rom-com about two girls on a summer road trip in an ice cream truck.

Kings of B’more by R. Eric Thomas

Two Black, queer best friends face their last day together with an epic journey through Baltimore in this magnetic YA debut by celebrated cultural critic and bestselling author of Here for It R. Eric Thomas.

TJ Powar Has Something to Prove by Jesmeen Kaur Deo

A charming rom-com about high school debater TJ Powar who—after becoming the subject of an ugly meme—makes a resolution to stop shaving, plucking, and waxing, and prove that she can be her hairy self and still be beautiful…but soon finds this may be her most difficult debate yet. Perfect for fans of Netflix’s Never Have I Ever.

Zyla & Kai by Kristina Forest

A fresh new YA romance novel by Kristina Forest, Zyla & Kai is an epic star-crossed love story about first love and not just the will they, won’t they— but why can’t they?

Must Read Young Adult Books

The Sea Knows My Name by Laura Brooke Robson

In this seafaring fantasy, a soft-spoken and empathic teen must chart her own course to rescue the ruthless pirate who raised her.  

Go Hunt Me by Kelly deVos

For Dracula lovers and fans of Diana Urban’s All Your Twisted Secrets,this spine-tingling thriller follows seven horror buffs as their dream trip to a remote Romanian castle turns into a nightmare when they begin to be killed one by one.  

Jumper by Melanie Crowder

In a ripped-from-the-headlines story, nineteen-year-old Blair’s passion for fighting fires lands her a spot with the Forest Service and sets her on a wilderness adventure that quickly turns catastrophic.

How far would you go to save yourself?

A Secret Princess by Margaret Stohl, Melissa de la Cruz

A surprising and romantic YA retelling-mashup of A Little Princess and The Secret Garden by bestselling authors Margaret Stohl and Melissa de la Cruz.

Who We Were in the Dark by Jessica Taylor

For fans of Suicide Notes from Beautiful Girls and Genuine Fraud, this coming-of-age story with a dash of mystery/thriller asks, How do you find someone you never really knew?

New Young Adult Books

A Heavy Dose of Allison Tandy by Jeff Bishop

Instant Karma meets I Wish You All the Best in a funny and heartfelt debut about a boy’s delirious summertime quest with his ex-girlfriend.

Youngblood by Sasha Laurens

For fans of Vampire Diaries and dark academia, two queer teen bloodsuckers at an elite vampire-only boarding school must go up against all of Vampirdom when they uncover a frightening conspiracy on campus.

It Sounds Like This by Anna Meriano

A sweet and nerdy contemporary YA novel set in the world of marching band perfect for fans of Late to the Party, Fat Chance, Charlie Vega and Kate in Waiting.

These Fleeting Shadows by Kate Alice Marshall

The Haunting of Hill House meets Knives Out in a bid for an inheritance that will leave Helen Vaughan either rich…or dead.

How to Survive Your Murder by Danielle Valentine

Scream meets Happy Death Day in this terrifying stand-alone horror novel from YA scream queen Danielle Rollins. Where Alice Lawrence is the sole witness in her sister’s murder trial.

Are you looking forward to any of these books?

What young adult books are you looking forward to in 2022?  What books would you add to the list?

Book List - Summer 2022 Young Adult Books

+ show Comments

- Hide Comments

add a comment

Leave a Reply

oh so popular

A once-weekly e-newsletter to inspire your desire to read and live a life filled with books.

TERMS 
PRIVACY 
COPYRIGHT
EDITORIAL
ADVERTISE
ABOUT
CONTACT
DISCLAIMER

BIBLIOLIFESTYLE

follow along on social:

© 2020 - 2022  THE BIBLIO GROUP, LLC  |  BIBLIOLIFESTYLE  |  

SEND ME A NOTE >

GET ON THE LIST >

@BIBLIOLIFESTYLE >

Links to third-party sites may include affiliate links.  As a Bookshop, Amazon and Libro.fm Affiliate, BiblioLifestyle earns from qualifying purchases at no additional cost to you.

affiliate

[class^="wpforms-"]
[class^="wpforms-"]
[class^="wpforms-"]
[class^="wpforms-"]
[class^="wpforms-"]
[class^="wpforms-"]
[class^="wpforms-"]
[class^="wpforms-"]
[class^="wpforms-"]
[class^="wpforms-"]
%d bloggers like this: