BiblioLifestyle - Books for Dad for Father's Day

Gift Guides

Books for Dad for Father’s Day

Skip the tie and check out our list of books for dad.

I'm victoria!

The blog is where I share reading tips, lifestyle how-to's, book lists, reading guides, share conversations with authors, offer free mini-trainings, plus all the things I'm currently obsessed with and find inspiring.

hello,

Find Out Your Reader Type

TAKE THE QUIZ!

Discover your reader type and get the resources you need to start reading, maintain the habit, and get intentional.

HOW TO HAVE AN INTENTIONAL & FULFILLING
READING LIFE
HOW TO GET OUT OF YOUR READING SLUMP
HOW TO SUCCESSFULLY START A READING HABIT
Freebies:
Books for Dad for Father's Day

Looking for the perfect Father’s Day gift?  Skip the tie and check out our book picks for dad.  From biographies to mysteries, we’ve got something for everyone.  So put down the golf clubs and pick up a good book instead.  Happy Father’s Day!

Related:

Books for Mom for Mother’s Day

SCIENCE FICTION & FANTASY

Science Fiction and Fantasy Books for Dad for Father's Day

Moon Witch, Spider King by Marlon James

In Black Leopard, Red Wolf, Sogolon the Moon Witch proved a worthy adversary to Tracker as they clashed across a mythical African landscape in search of a mysterious boy who disappeared. In Moon Witch, Spider King, Sogolon takes center stage and gives her own account of what happened to the boy, and how she plotted and fought, triumphed and failed as she looked for him.

How High We Go in the Dark by Sequoia Nagamatsu

For fans of Cloud Atlas and Station Eleven, a spellbinding and profoundly prescient debut that follows a cast of intricately linked characters over hundreds of years as humanity struggles to rebuild itself in the aftermath of a climate plague–a daring and deeply heartfelt work of mind-bending imagination from a singular new voice.

Sea of Tranquility by Emily St. John Mandel

The award-winning, best-selling author of Station Eleven and The Glass Hotel returns with a novel of art, time, love, and plague that takes the reader from Vancouver Island in 1912 to a dark colony on the moon five hundred years later, unfurling a story of humanity across centuries and space.

Age of Ash by Daniel Abraham

From New York Times bestselling and critically acclaimed author Daniel Abraham, co-author of The Expanse, comes a monumental epic fantasy trilogy that unfolds within the walls of a single great city, over the course of one tumultuous year, where every story matters, and the fate of the city is woven from them all.

Book of Night by Holly Black

#1 New York Times bestselling author Holly Black makes her stunning adult debut with Book of Night, a modern dark fantasy of betrayals, secret societies, and a dissolute thief of shadows, in the vein of Neil Gaiman and Erin Morgenstern.

MYSTERIES AND THRILLERS

Mysteries and Thrillers for Dad for Father's Day

No Second Chances by Rio Youers

From Rio Youers, the acclaimed author of Lola on Fire, comes a blistering high-octane thriller about desperate love, vengeance, and the precarious pursuit of fame.

Portrait of a Thief by Grace D. Li

Ocean’s Eleven meets The Farewell in Portrait of a Thief, a lush, lyrical heist novel inspired by the true story of Chinese art vanishing from Western museums; about diaspora, the colonization of art, and the complexity of the Chinese American identity.

Kingdom of Bones by James Rollins

From #1 New York Times bestselling author James Rollins, the latest riveting, deeply imaginative thriller in the Sigma Force series, told with his trademark blend of cutting-edge science, historical mystery, and pulse-pounding action.

City on Fire by Don Winslow

Two criminal empires together control all of New England.  Until a beautiful woman comes between the Irish and the Italians, launching a war that will see them kill each other, destroy an alliance, and set a city on fire.

The Lightning Rod by Brad Meltzer

Zig and Nola are back–in the hugely entertaining, highly anticipated follow-up to Brad Meltzer’s #1 New York Times bestselling thriller The Escape Artist.

COOKBOOKS

Cookbooks for Dad for Father's Day

Life of Fire: Mastering the Arts of Pit-Cooked Barbecue, the Grill, and the Smokehouse by Pat Martin and Nick Fauchald 

One of the few pitmasters still carrying the torch of West Tennessee whole-hog barbecue, Nashville’s Pat Martin has studied and taught this craft for years. Now he reveals all he knows about the art of barbecue and live fire cooking.

My America: Recipes from a Young Black Chef by Kwame Onwuachi with Joshua David Stein

What is American food? In his first cookbook, Kwame Onwuachi (“the most important chef in America” –San Francisco Chronicle), the acclaimed author of Notes from a Young Black Chef, shares the dishes of his America; dishes that show the true diversity of American food.

Snacks for Dinner: Small Bites, Full Plates, Can’t Lose by Lukas Volger

The author of Start Simple redefines “dinner” in this creative cookbook that elevates snacks and grazing foods to main-course status, filled with 100 recipes and 75 color photos.

Vino : The Essential Guide to Real Italian Wine by Joe Campanale, Joshua David Stein

Acclaimed Italian wine expert, sommelier, winemaker, and restaurateur, Joe Campanale presents a comprehensive guide that is as transportive as it is deeply educational. Vino dives into the dynamic landscape of Italian wine today, where a new generation of winemakers is eschewing popular international styles, championing long-forgotten indigenous grapes, and adopting sustainable approaches best suited for their local climates.

NONFICTION

Nonfiction Books for Dad for Father's Day

George V by Jane Ridley

From one of the most beloved and distinguished historians of the British monarchy, here is a lively, intimately detailed biography of a long-overlooked king who reimagined the Crown in the aftermath of World War I and whose marriage to the regal Queen Mary was an epic partnership.

Lorraine Hansberry by Charles J. Shields

The moving story of the life of the woman behind A Raisin in the Sun, the most widely anthologized, read, and performed play of the American stage, by the New York Times bestselling author of Mockingbird: A Portrait of Harper Lee.

Sentence by Daniel Genis

A memoir of a decade in prison by a well-educated young addict known as the Apologetic Bandit.

We Were Dreamers by Simu Liu

The star of Marvel’s first Asian superhero film, Shang-Chi and the Legend of the Ten Rings, tells his own origin story of being a Chinese immigrant, his battles with cultural stereotypes and his own identity, becoming a TV star, and landing the role of a lifetime.

We Carry Their Bones by Erin Kimmerle

Forensic anthropologist Erin Kimmerle investigates of the notorious Dozier Boys School–the true story behind the Pulitzer Prize-winning novel The Nickel Boys–and the contentious process to exhume the graves of the boys buried there in order to reunite them with their families.

What books are you gifting this Father’s Day?

Book List - Books for Dad for Father's Day

+ show Comments

- Hide Comments

add a comment

  1. […] Books for Dad for Father’s Day […]

Leave a Reply

so hot right now

I'm Victoria, your new book bestie.

I nerd out over books, I'm constantly dreaming of ways we can all live the literary life we want, and my obsession is watching people discover how books can change their lives!

more about me

hey there!

curious? take the quiz

Discover your reader type and get the resources you need to start reading, maintain the habit, and get intentional.

What's Your Reader Type?

Free Guide!

get the guide

The holiday season is quickly approaching, and that means it's time to start thinking about gift ideas! If you're looking for a gift that will thrill any book lover, look no further.

Whether you’re looking for a gift for someone else or you want to treat your shelf, you'll definitely find some options in our 2022 Holiday Gift Guide.

Download The 2022 Holiday Gift Guide

%d bloggers like this: