BiblioLifestyle - Best Fall 2022 Science Fiction, Fantasy Books and Horror

Sci-Fi Fantasy Horror

Best Fall 2022 Science Fiction, Fantasy Books and Horror

Escape to new worlds, dimensions, and possibilities!

I'm victoria!

The blog is where I share reading tips, lifestyle how-to's, book lists, reading guides, share conversations with authors, offer free mini-trainings, plus all the things I'm currently obsessed with and find inspiring.

hello,

Find Out Your Reader Type

TAKE THE QUIZ!

Discover your reader type and get the resources you need to start reading, maintain the habit, and get intentional.

HOW TO HAVE AN INTENTIONAL & FULFILLING
READING LIFE
HOW TO GET OUT OF YOUR READING SLUMP
HOW TO SUCCESSFULLY START A READING HABIT
Freebies:
Fall 2022 Fantasy Books for Adults

While some people may lament the end of summer, others are excited for the fall weather and all of the new books that come with it.  If you’re in the latter category, then you’re in luck – here is a list of some of the best science fiction, horror, and fantasy books for adults coming out this year!   So whether you’re looking for something new to read or want to know what’s on the horizon, this list has you covered   So get ready to curl up with a good book this autumn!

Fantasy Books for Adults

Thistlefoot by GennaRose Nethercott

In the tradition of modern fairy tales like Neil Gaiman’s American Gods and Naomi Novik’s Spinning Silver comes a sweeping epic rich in Eastern European folklore—a debut novel about the ancestral hauntings that stalk us, and the uncanny power of story.

Nona the Ninth by Tamsyn Muir

The Locked Tomb returns with a third volume, bringing all the chaotic sapphic skeleton action that has made the series a bestseller.

House of Hunger by Alexis Henderson

A young woman is drawn into the upper echelons of a society where blood is power in this dark and enthralling Gothic novel from the author of The Year of the Witching.

Motherthing by Ainslie Hogarth

A darkly funny domestic horror novel about a woman who must take drastic measures to save her husband and herself from the vengeful ghost of her mother-in-law.

The Genesis of Misery by Neon Yang

Neon Yang’s The Genesis of Misery gives a space opera twist to Joan of Arc’s story, full of high-tech space battles and political machinations, starring a queer and diverse array of pilots, princesses, and prophetic heirs.

Best Fall 2022 Science Fiction Fantasy Books and Horror

Leech by Hiron Ennes

Hiron Ennes combines parasitic body horror with gothic family drama in a post-post-apocalyptic masterpiece. A surreal and horrifying debut, Leech defies our understanding of identity, heredity, and bodily autonomy.

The Golden Enclaves by Naomi Novik

Saving the world is a test no school of magic can prepare you for in the triumphant conclusion to the New York Times bestselling trilogy that began with A Deadly Education and The Last Graduate.

Jackal by Erin E. Adams

A young Black girl goes missing in the woods outside her white Rust Belt town. But she’s not the first—and she may not be the last. . . .

The Mountain in the Sea by Ray Nayler

Humankind discovers intelligent life in an octopus species with its own language and culture, and sets off a high-stakes global competition to dominate the future.

Little Eve by Catriona Ward

Winner of the Shirley Jackson Award for best novel, and the August Derleth Prize for best horror novel, Little Eve is a heart-pounding literary gothic with a devastating twist.

Best Science Fiction, Horror and Fantasy Books for Adults - Fall 2022

Poster Girl by Veronica Roth

For fans of Anthony Marra and Lauren Beukes, #1 New York Times bestselling author Veronica Roth tells the story of a woman’s desperate search for a missing girl after the collapse of the oppressive dystopian regime—and the dark secrets about her family and community she uncovers along the way.

Will Do Magic for Small Change by Andrea Hairston

A tale of alien science and earthbound magic and the secrets families keep from each other.

Ocean’s Echo by Everina Maxwell

A stand-alone space adventure about a bond that will change the fate of worlds, set in the same universe as Everina Maxwell’s hit debut, Winter’s Orbit

Tread of Angels by Rebecca Roanhorse

Celeste, a card sharp with a need for justice, takes on the role of advocatus diaboli, to defend her sister Mariel, accused of murdering a Virtue, a member of the ruling class of this mining town, in a new world of dark fantasy from the New York Times bestselling author of Black Sun, Rebecca Roanhorse.

What do you think about the science fiction, horror, and fantasy books for adults on this list?

Have you read any books from this list?  Are any of them on your TBR?  What science fiction, horror, and fantasy books for adults would you add to this list?  Let’s talk about it in the comments.

Fantasy Books for Adults Book List

+ show Comments

- Hide Comments

add a comment

Leave a Reply

so hot right now

I'm Victoria, your new book bestie.

I nerd out over books, I'm constantly dreaming of ways we can all live the literary life we want, and my obsession is watching people discover how books can change their lives!

more about me

hey there!

curious? take the quiz

Discover your reader type and get the resources you need to start reading, maintain the habit, and get intentional.

What's Your Reader Type?

Free Guide!

get the guide

The holiday season is quickly approaching, and that means it's time to start thinking about gift ideas! If you're looking for a gift that will thrill any book lover, look no further.

Whether you’re looking for a gift for someone else or you want to treat your shelf, you'll definitely find some options in our 2022 Holiday Gift Guide.

Download The 2022 Holiday Gift Guide

%d bloggers like this: