BiblioLifestyle - Most Anticipated Fall 2021 Young Adult Books

Most Anticipated Books

Most Anticipated Fall 2021 Young Adult Books

This anticipated list has the best young adult books scheduled to be released in Fall 2021.  From highly anticipated books to those with promising early reviews, authors

[edgtf_elements_holder holder_full_height=”no” number_of_columns=”one-column” switch_to_one_column=”” alignment_one_column=””][edgtf_elements_holder_item]

[edgtf_dropcaps type=”normal” color=”#d6a67c” background_color=””]T[/edgtf_dropcaps]here are some great young adult books to look forward to, and this list has some of the best books scheduled to be released in Fall 2021.  These books are a combination of highly anticipated titles, books with promising early reviews, and books from authors you’re already familiar with.  These books are only a dent in the amazing lineup — so if you have any suggestions of titles to add, feel free to drop them in the comments below!

The Pick-Up  Miranda Kenneally

The Pick-Up by Miranda Kenneally

Meeting a gorgeous guy in a rideshare headed to Lollapalooza is not how Mari expected her Chicago summer to start. She doesn’t believe in dating…but TJ may just change her mind. Can an electric, weekend romance turn into more than just a summer fling?

[edgtf_button text=”READ MORE” target=”_blank” icon_pack=”” font_weight=”” text_transform=”” padding=”20px” link=”https://bookshop.org/a/414/9781492684169″]
[/edgtf_elements_holder_item][/edgtf_elements_holder]
[edgtf_elements_holder holder_full_height=”no” number_of_columns=”one-column” switch_to_one_column=”” alignment_one_column=””][edgtf_elements_holder_item]
The Last Beautiful Girl  Nina Laurin

The Last Beautiful Girl by Nina Laurin

Fans of Black Mirror and There’s Someone Inside Your House will devour this disturbing story about a dark descent into social media fame. Izzy is determined to use her family’s new mansion, and the treasures inside, to outshine everyone in her new town, even when it’s clear that something–or someone–in the house has deadly intentions…

[edgtf_button text=”READ MORE” target=”_blank” icon_pack=”” font_weight=”” text_transform=”” padding=”20px” link=”https://bookshop.org/a/414/9781728229089″]
[/edgtf_elements_holder_item][/edgtf_elements_holder]
[edgtf_elements_holder holder_full_height=”no” number_of_columns=”one-column” switch_to_one_column=”” alignment_one_column=””][edgtf_elements_holder_item]
We Are Not Broken  George M Johnson

We Are Not Broken by George M Johnson

George M. Johnson, activist and bestselling author ofAll Boys Aren’t Blue, returns with a striking memoir that celebrates Black boyhood and brotherhood in all its glory.

[edgtf_button text=”READ MORE” target=”_blank” icon_pack=”” font_weight=”” text_transform=”” padding=”20px” link=”https://bookshop.org/a/414/9780759554603″]
[/edgtf_elements_holder_item][/edgtf_elements_holder]
[edgtf_elements_holder holder_full_height=”no” number_of_columns=”one-column” switch_to_one_column=”” alignment_one_column=””][edgtf_elements_holder_item]
Sidelined  Kara Bietz

Sidelined by Kara Bietz

An emotional YA romance about small town secrets, high school football, and broken hearts.

[edgtf_button text=”READ MORE” target=”_blank” icon_pack=”” font_weight=”” text_transform=”” padding=”20px” link=”https://bookshop.org/a/414/9780759557512″]
[/edgtf_elements_holder_item][/edgtf_elements_holder]
[edgtf_elements_holder holder_full_height=”no” number_of_columns=”one-column” switch_to_one_column=”” alignment_one_column=””][edgtf_elements_holder_item]
Maybe We're Electric  Val Emmich

Maybe We're Electric by Val Emmich

From Val Emmich, the bestselling author of Dear Evan Hansen: The Novel, comes a deeply affecting story of two teens who find themselves thrown together overnight during a snowstorm and discover a surprising connection–perfect for fans of Nina LaCour, David Arnold, and Robin Benway.

[edgtf_button text=”READ MORE” target=”_blank” icon_pack=”” font_weight=”” text_transform=”” padding=”20px” link=”https://bookshop.org/a/414/9780316535700″]
[/edgtf_elements_holder_item][/edgtf_elements_holder]
[edgtf_elements_holder holder_full_height=”no” number_of_columns=”one-column” switch_to_one_column=”” alignment_one_column=””][edgtf_elements_holder_item]
Time Will Tell  Barry Lyga

Time Will Tell by Barry Lyga

A young-adult thriller ricocheting between the bigotry of the past and present as teens unravel their parents’ secrets. Perfect for fans of One of Us is Lying.

[edgtf_button text=”READ MORE” target=”_blank” icon_pack=”” font_weight=”” text_transform=”” padding=”20px” link=”https://bookshop.org/a/414/9780316537780″]
[/edgtf_elements_holder_item][/edgtf_elements_holder]
[edgtf_elements_holder holder_full_height=”no” number_of_columns=”one-column” switch_to_one_column=”” alignment_one_column=””][edgtf_elements_holder_item]
[/edgtf_elements_holder_item][/edgtf_elements_holder]
[edgtf_elements_holder holder_full_height=”no” number_of_columns=”one-column” switch_to_one_column=”” alignment_one_column=””][edgtf_elements_holder_item]
Wicked As You Wish  Rin Chupeco

Wicked As You Wish by Rin Chupeco

What if every story you’d ever heard was true? Jack killed the giants. Red slayed the wolf. Rapunzel fled the tower. But the greatest one of all, had yet to be told.

[edgtf_button text=”READ MORE” target=”_blank” icon_pack=”” font_weight=”” text_transform=”” padding=”20px” link=”https://bookshop.org/a/414/9781492672661″]
[/edgtf_elements_holder_item][/edgtf_elements_holder]
[edgtf_elements_holder holder_full_height=”no” number_of_columns=”one-column” switch_to_one_column=”” alignment_one_column=””][edgtf_elements_holder_item]
Why We Fly  Kimberly Jones, Gilly Segal

Why We Fly by Kimberly Jones, Gilly Segal

From the New York Times bestselling authors of I’m Not Dying with You Tonight comes a story about friendship, privilege, sports, and protest.

[edgtf_button text=”READ MORE” target=”_blank” icon_pack=”” font_weight=”” text_transform=”” padding=”20px” link=”https://bookshop.org/a/414/9781492678922″]
[/edgtf_elements_holder_item][/edgtf_elements_holder]
[edgtf_elements_holder holder_full_height=”no” number_of_columns=”one-column” switch_to_one_column=”” alignment_one_column=””][edgtf_elements_holder_item]
The Violent Season  Sara Walters

The Violent Season by Sara Walters

There is something terribly wrong in Wolf Ridge. Every November, every teen is overwhelmed with a hunger for violence…at least, that’s the urban legend.

[edgtf_button text=”READ MORE” target=”_blank” icon_pack=”” font_weight=”” text_transform=”” padding=”20px” link=”https://bookshop.org/a/414/9781728234106″]
[/edgtf_elements_holder_item][/edgtf_elements_holder]
[edgtf_elements_holder holder_full_height=”no” number_of_columns=”one-column” switch_to_one_column=”” alignment_one_column=””][edgtf_elements_holder_item]
The Grimrose Girls  Laura Pohl

The Grimrose Girls by Laura Pohl

The Descendants meets Pretty Little Liars in this story of four reimagined fairytale heroines who must uncover connections to their ancient curses and forge their own paths… before it’s too late

[edgtf_button text=”READ MORE” target=”_blank” icon_pack=”” font_weight=”” text_transform=”” padding=”20px” link=”https://bookshop.org/a/414/9781728228877″]
[/edgtf_elements_holder_item][/edgtf_elements_holder]
[edgtf_elements_holder holder_full_height=”no” number_of_columns=”one-column” switch_to_one_column=”” alignment_one_column=””][edgtf_elements_holder_item]
Blame It on the Mistletoe  Beth Garrod

Blame It on the Mistletoe by Beth Garrod

Tweet Cute meets the movie The Holiday in this funny holiday rom-com where two very different girls swap lives for a Christmas adventure.

[edgtf_button text=”READ MORE” target=”_blank” icon_pack=”” font_weight=”” text_transform=”” padding=”20px” link=”https://bookshop.org/a/414/9781728248974″]
[/edgtf_elements_holder_item][/edgtf_elements_holder]
[edgtf_elements_holder holder_full_height=”no” number_of_columns=”one-column” switch_to_one_column=”” alignment_one_column=””][edgtf_elements_holder_item]
Sway with Me  Syed M. Masood

Sway with Me by Syed M. Masood

She’s All That goes desi in this hilarious, affecting, and sweetly romantic comedy by the author of More Than Just a Pretty Face.

[edgtf_button text=”READ MORE” target=”_blank” icon_pack=”” font_weight=”” text_transform=”” padding=”20px” link=”https://bookshop.org/a/414/9780316492416″]
[/edgtf_elements_holder_item][/edgtf_elements_holder]
[edgtf_elements_holder holder_full_height=”no” number_of_columns=”one-column” switch_to_one_column=”” alignment_one_column=””][edgtf_elements_holder_item]

Are you looking forward to any of these books?

What young adult books are you looking forward to in 2021?  What books would you add to the list?

[/edgtf_elements_holder_item][/edgtf_elements_holder]

+ show Comments

- Hide Comments

add a comment

Leave a Reply

oh so popular

A once-weekly e-newsletter to inspire your desire to read and live a life filled with books.

TERMS 
PRIVACY 
COPYRIGHT
EDITORIAL
ADVERTISE
ABOUT
CONTACT
DISCLAIMER

BIBLIOLIFESTYLE

follow along on social:

© 2020 - 2022  THE BIBLIO GROUP, LLC  |  BIBLIOLIFESTYLE  |  

SEND ME A NOTE >

GET ON THE LIST >

@BIBLIOLIFESTYLE >

Links to third-party sites may include affiliate links.  As a Bookshop Affiliate, BiblioLifestyle earns from qualifying purchases.  See the Bookshop affiliate terms.

affiliate

[class^="wpforms-"]
[class^="wpforms-"]
[class^="wpforms-"]
[class^="wpforms-"]
[class^="wpforms-"]
[class^="wpforms-"]
[class^="wpforms-"]
[class^="wpforms-"]
%d bloggers like this: