BiblioLifestyle - Most Anticipated Fall 2021 Young Adult Books

Book Lists

Most Anticipated Fall 2021 Young Adult Books

From thrilling fantasies to romantic comedies, even some nonfiction reads.

I'm victoria!

The blog is where I share reading tips, lifestyle how-to's, book lists, reading guides, share conversations with authors, offer free mini-trainings, plus all the things I'm currently obsessed with and find inspiring.

hello,

Find Out Your Reader Type

TAKE THE QUIZ!

Discover your reader type and get the resources you need to start reading, maintain the habit, and get intentional.

HOW TO HAVE AN INTENTIONAL & FULFILLING
READING LIFE
HOW TO GET OUT OF YOUR READING SLUMP
HOW TO SUCCESSFULLY START A READING HABIT
Freebies:
Fall 2021 Young Adult Books

Are you a fan of young adult books? If so, mark your calendars for the fall of 2021 because some fantastic reads are coming our way! From thrilling fantasies to romantic comedies, these books will keep you entertained all autumn. So without further ado, here are the most anticipated young adult books for fall 2021.

The Pick-Up  Miranda Kenneally

The Pick-Up by Miranda Kenneally

Meeting a gorgeous guy in a rideshare headed to Lollapalooza is not how Mari expected her Chicago summer to start. She doesn’t believe in dating…but TJ may just change her mind. Can an electric, weekend romance turn into more than just a summer fling?

The Last Beautiful Girl  Nina Laurin

The Last Beautiful Girl by Nina Laurin

Fans of Black Mirror and There’s Someone Inside Your House will devour this disturbing story about a dark descent into social media fame. Izzy is determined to use her family’s new mansion, and the treasures inside, to outshine everyone in her new town, even when it’s clear that something–or someone–in the house has deadly intentions…

We Are Not Broken  George M Johnson

We Are Not Broken by George M Johnson

George M. Johnson, activist and bestselling author ofAll Boys Aren’t Blue, returns with a striking memoir that celebrates Black boyhood and brotherhood in all its glory.

Sidelined  Kara Bietz

Sidelined by Kara Bietz

An emotional YA romance about small town secrets, high school football, and broken hearts.

Maybe We're Electric  Val Emmich

Maybe We’re Electric by Val Emmich

From Val Emmich, the bestselling author of Dear Evan Hansen: The Novel, comes a deeply affecting story of two teens who find themselves thrown together overnight during a snowstorm and discover a surprising connection–perfect for fans of Nina LaCour, David Arnold, and Robin Benway.

Time Will Tell  Barry Lyga

Time Will Tell by Barry Lyga

A young-adult thriller ricocheting between the bigotry of the past and present as teens unravel their parents’ secrets. Perfect for fans of One of Us is Lying.

Wicked As You Wish  Rin Chupeco

Wicked As You Wish by Rin Chupeco

What if every story you’d ever heard was true? Jack killed the giants. Red slayed the wolf. Rapunzel fled the tower. But the greatest one of all, had yet to be told.

Why We Fly  Kimberly Jones, Gilly Segal

Why We Fly by Kimberly Jones, Gilly Segal

From the New York Times bestselling authors of I’m Not Dying with You Tonight comes a story about friendship, privilege, sports, and protest.

The Violent Season  Sara Walters

The Violent Season by Sara Walters

There is something terribly wrong in Wolf Ridge. Every November, every teen is overwhelmed with a hunger for violence…at least, that’s the urban legend.

The Grimrose Girls  Laura Pohl

The Grimrose Girls by Laura Pohl

The Descendants meets Pretty Little Liars in this story of four reimagined fairytale heroines who must uncover connections to their ancient curses and forge their own paths… before it’s too late

Blame It on the Mistletoe  Beth Garrod

Blame It on the Mistletoe by Beth Garrod

Tweet Cute meets the movie The Holiday in this funny holiday rom-com where two very different girls swap lives for a Christmas adventure.

Sway with Me  Syed M. Masood

Sway with Me by Syed M. Masood

She’s All That goes desi in this hilarious, affecting, and sweetly romantic comedy by the author of More Than Just a Pretty Face.

What do you think about the books on this list?

Are you looking forward to any of these books?  What young adult books are you looking forward to in 2021?  What books would you add to the list?

Book List - Best Fall 2021 Young Adult Books

+ show Comments

- Hide Comments

add a comment

Leave a Reply

so hot right now

I'm Victoria, your new book bestie.

I nerd out over books, I'm constantly dreaming of ways we can all live the literary life we want, and my obsession is watching people discover how books can change their lives!

more about me

hey there!

curious? take the quiz

Discover your reader type and get the resources you need to start reading, maintain the habit, and get intentional.

What's Your Reader Type?

Free Guide!

get the guide

The holiday season is quickly approaching, and that means it's time to start thinking about gift ideas! If you're looking for a gift that will thrill any book lover, look no further.

Whether you’re looking for a gift for someone else or you want to treat your shelf, you'll definitely find some options in our 2022 Holiday Gift Guide.

Download The 2022 Holiday Gift Guide

%d bloggers like this: