BiblioLifestyle - Most Anticipated Winter 2022 Cozy Mysteries

Book Lists

Most Anticipated Winter 2022 Cozy Mysteries

If you’re looking for a mystery novel that’s fun, filled with quirky characters, and several twists.

I'm victoria!

The blog is where I share reading tips, lifestyle how-to's, book lists, reading guides, share conversations with authors, offer free mini-trainings, plus all the things I'm currently obsessed with and find inspiring.

hello,

Find Out Your Reader Type

TAKE THE QUIZ!

Discover your reader type and get the resources you need to start reading, maintain the habit, and get intentional.

HOW TO HAVE AN INTENTIONAL & FULFILLING
READING LIFE
HOW TO GET OUT OF YOUR READING SLUMP
HOW TO SUCCESSFULLY START A READING HABIT
Freebies:
Most Anticipated 2022 Cozy Mystery Books

If you’re a reader looking for a mystery novel that’s entertaining, filled with quirky characters, several twists, and a small town or village setting, check out our most anticipated winter 2022 cozy mysteries!  From bestselling authors you’re already acquainted with to debut authors making their mark, we are sure you’ll find something to pique your interest.

RELATED:

Most Anticipated 2022 Cozy Mystery Books

How to Book a Murder by Cynthia Kuhn

Perfect for fans of Jenn McKinlay and Kate Carlisle, in award-winning author Cynthia Kuhn’s series debut, small-town bookseller and literary event planner Emma Starrs is out to close the book on a killer intent on crashing the party.

The Mystery of the Sorrowful Maiden by Kate Saunders

From internationally bestselling author Kate Saunders, a delightful new cozy mystery that finds detective Laetitia Rodd entangled in the shocking world of the Victorian theater.

A Killer Sundae by Abby Collette

Ice cream shop owner Bronwyn Crewse is in for two scoops of murder in this charming mystery from Abby Collette.

The Librarian Always Rings Twice by Marty Wingate

When a mysterious stranger turns up making claims that threaten Lady Fowling’s legacy, Hayley Burke must dig deep into her late-benefactor’s history to uncover the truth and catch a conniving killer in this new mystery from USA Today bestselling author Marty Wingate.

Murder at a Scottish Social by Traci Hall

USA Today bestselling author Traci Hall returns to the charming seaside town of Nairn, Scotland, where busy mom, sweater shop owner and knitting enthusiast Paislee Saw must untangle a murder by Scottish shortbread cookie!

A Valiant Deceit by Stephanie Graves

Weaving wartime intrigue, rural village life, and little-known historical facts about the role of carrier pigeons in WWII, Stephanie Graves continues the adventures of Olive Bright, a young pigeoneer who, along with her racing birds, has been conscripted to aid the fight against the Nazis. It’s not the daring role she’d envisioned for herself, but her quiet little English village is not nearly as sheltered as she imagined…

Most Anticipated 2022 Cozy Mystery Books

A Deadly Bone to Pick by Peggy Rothschild

When Molly Madison, dog-wrangler extraordinaire, stumbles upon a murder in her new hometown, she must track down a killer to save the day.

Homicide and Halo-Halo by Mia P. Manansala

Death at a beauty pageant turns Tita Rosie’s Kitchen upside down in the latest entry of this witty and humorous cozy mystery series by Mia P. Manansala.

Live, Local, and Dead by Nikki Knight

Death waits for snowman in Nikki Knight’s new Vermont-based cozy series, perfect for fans of Connie Archer and Mary Kennedy.

Long Overdue at the Lakeside Library by Holly Danvers

An icy cold murder and a library patron collide in Holly Danver’s second Lakeside Library Mystery.

A Fatal Glow by Valerie Wilson Wesley

From the award-winning creator of Newark private eye Tamara Hayle, the second installment in a spell-binding cozy mystery series featuring a multicultural cast and starring Odessa Jones, a recent widow with a brand new catering business, a full-time real estate gig, and the gift of second sight. When a wealthy businessman dies during a catered brunch, it’s up to Odessa to find the culprit…with a little help from her spiritedaunt, loyal co-workers, mischievous cat Juniper and her own psychic skills.

All the Queen’s Men by SJ Bennett

Amateur detective Queen Elizabeth II is back in this hugely entertaining follow-up to The Windsor Knot, in which Her Majesty must determine how a missing painting is connected to the shocking death of a staff member inside Buckingham Palace.

Are you looking forward to any of these most anticipated cozy mysteries?

What cozy mysteries are you looking forward to in 2022?  What books would you add to the list?

Book List - Most Anticipated Winter 2022 Cozy Mysteries

+ show Comments

- Hide Comments

add a comment

  1. Korina Moss says:

    Cheddar Off Dead! (Releasing March 2022) Maybe it’ll be a spring favorite!

Leave a Reply

so hot right now

I'm Victoria, your new book bestie.

I nerd out over books, I'm constantly dreaming of ways we can all live the literary life we want, and my obsession is watching people discover how books can change their lives!

more about me

hey there!

curious? take the quiz

Discover your reader type and get the resources you need to start reading, maintain the habit, and get intentional.

What's Your Reader Type?

Free Guide!

get the guide

The holiday season is quickly approaching, and that means it's time to start thinking about gift ideas! If you're looking for a gift that will thrill any book lover, look no further.

Whether you’re looking for a gift for someone else or you want to treat your shelf, you'll definitely find some options in our 2022 Holiday Gift Guide.

Download The 2022 Holiday Gift Guide

%d bloggers like this: