BiblioLifestyle - Most Anticipated Winter 2022 Thrillers, Mysteries, and Suspense Novels

Most Anticipated Books

Most Anticipated Winter 2022 Thrillers, Mysteries, and Suspense Novels

If you’re a reader who lives for the thrill with plot twists you’re always trying to predict.

Most Anticipated 2022 Thrillers, Mysteries, and Suspense Novels

If you’re a reader who lives for the thrill and you can’t get enough of those plot twists that you’re always trying to predict — this book list is just for you.  From bestselling authors you’re already acquainted with to debut authors making their mark, we are sure you’ll find something to pique your interest. So check out our winter 2022 most anticipated thrillers, mysteries, and suspense novels!

A History of Wild Places by Shea Ernshaw

The New York Times bestselling author of The Wicked Deep weaves a richly atmospheric adult debut following three residents of a secluded, seemingly peaceful commune as they investigate the disappearances of two outsiders.

My Darling Husband by Kimberly Belle

Bestselling author of DEAR WIFE and THE MARRIAGE LIE, Kimberly Belle returns with her most heart-pounding thriller to date, as a masked home invader reveals the cracks in a marriage.

The Maid by Nita Prose

A charmingly eccentric hotel maid discovers a guest murdered in his bed. Solving the mystery will turn her once orderly world upside down in this utterly original debut.

The Replacement Wife by Darby Kane

The #1 International bestselling author of Pretty Little Wife returns with another thrilling domestic suspense novel that asks, how many wives and girlfriends need to disappear before your family notices?

When You Are Mine by Michael Robotham

In this page-turning psychological thriller from an author who Stephen King called “an absolute master,” a young female police officer faces danger on all fronts–from a clever victim of abuse, her colleagues on the force, and even her own mobster father.

Reckless Girls by Rachel Hawkins

From Rachel Hawkins, the New York Times bestselling author of The Wife Upstairs, comes Reckless Girls, a deliciously wicked gothic suspense, set on an isolated Pacific island with a dark history, for fans of Lucy Foley and Ruth Ware.

Most Anticipated 2022 Thrillers, Mysteries, and Suspense Novels

Find Me by Alafair Burke

The disappearance of a young woman leaves her best friend reeling and an NYPD homicide detective digging into her own past in this twisty mystery about the power of female friendships. From the New York Times bestselling author of The Better Sister and The Wife.

Just Like The Other Girls by Claire Douglas

From the Sunday Times bestselling author of Do Not Disturb, an electrifying tale of psychological suspense in which an unsuspecting young woman finds herself trapped in an increasingly sinister web of mystery and lies.

The Ex-Husband by Karen Hamilton

Charlotte has an unsavory past, but she’s on the straight and narrow these days. She was so young then–she married the wrong man, falling for Sam’s sweet-talking charm and charisma, and got caught up in his con artist games.

The Other Family by Wendy Corsi Staub

New York Times bestselling author Wendy Corsi Staub makes her trade paperback debut with a fast-paced thriller in the vein of Lisa Jewell’s The Family Upstairs and Megan Collins’ The Winter Sister. Here, a family making a fresh start moves into a house which was the site of an unsolved triple homicide–and are watched by an unknown person.

One Step Too Far by Lisa Gardner

Real Easy by Marie Rutkoski

A compulsive, tenacious, and unexpectedly hopeful thriller set in a midwestern strip club, told by New York Times bestselling author Marie Rutkoski in the spirit of Gillian Flynn and Tana French.

Most Anticipated 2022 Thrillers, Mysteries, and Suspense Novels

The Overnight Guest by Heather Gudenkauf

True crime writer Wylie Lark doesn’t mind being snowed in at the isolated farmhouse where she’s retreated to write her new book. A cozy fire, complete silence. It would be perfect, if not for the fact that decades earlier, at this very house, two people were murdered in cold blood and a girl disappeared without a trace.

Notes on an Execution by Danya Kukafka

In the tradition of Long Bright River and The Mars Room, a gripping and atmospheric work of literary suspense that deconstructs the story of a serial killer on death row, told primarily through the eyes of the women in his life–from the bestselling author of Girl in Snow.

Good Rich People by Eliza Jane Brazier

A destitute woman deceives her way into the guesthouse of a Hollywood Hills mansion and inadvertently becomes a target in the twisted game of the wealthy family upstairs in the next intoxicating novel from Eliza Jane Brazier.

Greenwich Park by Katherine Faulkner

A twisty, whip-smart debut thriller, as electrifying as the #1 New York Times bestseller The Girl on the Train, about impending motherhood, unreliable friendship, and the high price of keeping secrets.

The Appeal by Janice Hallett

Perfect for fans of Ruth Ware and Lisa Jewell, this dazzlingly clever (The Sunday Times) murder mystery follows a community rallying around a sick child–but when escalating lies lead to a dead body, everyone is a suspect.

Woman Last Seen by Adele Parks

Detective Clements knows that people disappear all the time–far too frequently. Most run away from things, some run toward and others are taken but find their way back. A sad few never return. These two women are from very different worlds. Their disappearances are unlikely to be connected. And yet, at a gut level, the detective believes they might be.

Most Anticipated 2022 Thrillers, Mysteries, and Suspense Novels

The Houseboat by Dane Bahr

James Sallis meets Mindhunter in this stylish and atmospheric noir set in small town Iowa in the 1960s, a midcentury heartland gothic with abounding twists and a feverish conclusion.

Catch Her When She Falls by Allison Buccola

In this propulsive (Kimberly McCreight) debut thriller, a young woman questions everything she thought she knew about the shocking murder that changed her life when she was in high school.

Finlay Donovan Knocks ‘Em Dead by Elle Cosimano

Finlay Donovan is–once again–struggling to finish her next novel and keep her head above water as a single mother of two. On the bright side, she has her live-in nanny and confidant Vero to rely on, and the only dead body she’s dealt with lately is that of her daughter’s pet goldfish.

The Night She Went Missing by Kristen Bird

An intriguing and twisty domestic suspense about loyalty and deceit in a tight-knit Texas community where parents are known to behave badly and people are not always who they appear to be.

Cherish Farrah by Bethany C. Morrow

From bestselling author Bethany C. Morrow comesa new adult social horror novel in the vein of Get Out meets My Sister, the Serial Killer, about Farrah, a young, calculating Black girl who manipulates her way into the lives of her Black best friend’s white, wealthy, adoptive family but soon suspects she may not be the only one with ulterior motives. . . .

The Cage by Bonnie Kistler

Combining the propulsive narrative drive of The Firm with the psychological complexity of The Silent Patient, a gripping and original thriller about two professional women—colleagues at an international fashion conglomerate—who enter an elevator together . . . but only one is alive when they reach the ground floor.

Most Anticipated 2022 Thrillers, Mysteries, and Suspense Novels

The End of Getting Lost by Robin Kirman

A psychologically suspenseful, cunning love story following a young dancer unable to recall the last year of her life after suffering a head injury on her honeymoon, revealing an intimate portrait of love’s powers—as well as its dangers.

Fake by Erica Katz

From the author of The Boys’ Club, a gripping novel set in the high-stakes world of art forgery that moves across the globe, from the trendy art galleries of Manhattan’s Chelsea neighborhood to the high-flying international art fairs of Hong Kong.

The Paris Apartment by Lucy Foley

From the New York Times bestselling author of The Guest List comes a new locked room mystery, set in a Paris apartment building in which every resident has something to hide.

This Might Hurt by Stephanie Wrobel

From the USA Today bestselling and Edgar-nominated author of Darling Rose Goldcomes a dark, thrilling novel about two sisters–one trapped in the clutches of a cult, the other in a web of her own lies.

Wish You Were Gone by Kieran Scott

This “captivating thriller full of twists and surprises” (Megan Miranda, New York Timesbestselling author)–about what happens when the death of a husband and father isn’t the tragedy everyone believes–is perfect for fans of the Netflix original series Dead to Me.

The Harbor by Katrine Engberg

From the #1 internationally bestselling author of The Butterfly House, called “brazen and original” by The Toronto Star, comes a timely, suspenseful, and darkly original new novel about a missing child and the web of lies that has threatened his life—and may prevent him from ever being found.

Are you looking forward to any of these books?

What thriller, mystery, and or suspense novels are you looking forward to in 2022?  What books would you add to the list?

+ show Comments

- Hide Comments

add a comment

Leave a Reply

oh so popular

A once-weekly e-newsletter to inspire your desire to read and live a life filled with books.

TERMS 
PRIVACY 
COPYRIGHT
EDITORIAL
ADVERTISE
ABOUT
CONTACT
DISCLAIMER

BIBLIOLIFESTYLE

follow along on social:

© 2020 - 2022  THE BIBLIO GROUP, LLC  |  BIBLIOLIFESTYLE  |  

SEND ME A NOTE >

GET ON THE LIST >

@BIBLIOLIFESTYLE >

Links to third-party sites may include affiliate links.  As a Bookshop Affiliate, BiblioLifestyle earns from qualifying purchases.  See the Bookshop affiliate terms.

affiliate

[class^="wpforms-"]
[class^="wpforms-"]
[class^="wpforms-"]
[class^="wpforms-"]
[class^="wpforms-"]
[class^="wpforms-"]
[class^="wpforms-"]
[class^="wpforms-"]
%d bloggers like this: