BiblioLifestyle - Most Anticipated Summer 2022 Cozy Mysteries

Book Lists

Most Anticipated Summer 2022 Cozy Mysteries

If you’re looking for a mystery novel that’s fun, filled with quirky characters, and several twists.

I'm victoria!

The blog is where I share reading tips, lifestyle how-to's, book lists, reading guides, share conversations with authors, offer free mini-trainings, plus all the things I'm currently obsessed with and find inspiring.

hello,

Find Out Your Reader Type

TAKE THE QUIZ!

Discover your reader type and get the resources you need to start reading, maintain the habit, and get intentional.

HOW TO HAVE AN INTENTIONAL & FULFILLING
READING LIFE
HOW TO GET OUT OF YOUR READING SLUMP
HOW TO SUCCESSFULLY START A READING HABIT
Freebies:
Best New Summer 2022 Cozy Mysteries

Summer is right around the corner, and that means one thing: cozy mysteries!  If you’re like me, you can’t wait to curl up with a good book and escape the heat.  Here are the most anticipated summer 2022 cozy mysteries, guaranteed to keep you entertained all season long.

RELATED:

Summer 2022 Cozy Mysteries

Renovated to Death by Frank Anthony Polito

It’s Hart to Hart via HGTV in award-winning author and playwright Frank Anthony Polito’s fabulous new cozy mystery series featuring a gay couple who solve crimes while renovating houses in suburban Detroit as part of their hit reality show Domestic Partners.

Harlem Sunset by Nekesa Afia

A riveting Harlem Renaissance Mystery featuring Louise Lloyd, a young Black woman working in a hot new speakeasy when she gets caught up in a murder that hits too close to home…

Dairy, Dairy, Quite Contrary by Amy Lillard

In a charming new cozy mystery series from USA Today bestselling author Amy Lillard, twenty-something advice columnist Sissy is ready for a fresh start in the small town of Yoder, Kansas – along with her loyal Yorkie, Duke. She’s planning to help out at her aunt’s Sunflower Café, but little does she know her new duties will soon include solving a murder!

Murder at the Blueberry Festival by Darci Hannah

Living in a lighthouse with her dog, Lindsey Bakewell is lulled to sleep at night by the sound of Lake Michigan’s waves—and gets up at the crack of dawn to start the day at her bakery café.  But someone in Beacon Harbor is about to rock the boat with murder…

Murder Spills the Tea by Vicki Delany

Lily Roberts pores over the clues in a piping hot new case when a confrontational celebrity chef is murdered at her Cape Cod tearoom during the filming of a popular baking show in the latest Tea by the Sea mystery from national bestselling author Vicki Delany…

Summer 2022 Cozy Mysteries

Murder Through the English Post by Jessica Ellicott

When a rash of poisoned pen letters envelops their sleepy English village, Beryl and Edwina, the delightfully mismatched.

Something Fishy This Way Comes by Gabby Allan

In Gabby Allan’s second Santa Catalina Island-set mystery series with a rom-com twist, boat tour guide Whitney Dagner, her chonky cat Whiskers, and Whitney’s not-so-ex police diver boyfriend must lead a dangerous investigation into years of scandal and bad blood… 

Take in the wild beauty of Santa Catalina Island with tour guide and eclectic gift shop owner Whitney Dagner. On the itinerary: dramatic Pacific coastlines, diverse marine life, and murder!

Witch and Famous by Angela M. Sanders

Set in small-town Oregon, the latest in the witty, charming Witch Way Librarian series from bestselling and acclaimed author Angela M. Sanders features a spellbinding heroine, a clever cat familiar, a glamorous movie star—and of course, murder. The perfect read for fans of Bailey Cates, Adele Abbott, Juliet Blackwell, and all mystery lovers with a taste for the witchy.

For a tiny town, picturesque Wilfred, Oregon, has everything, including an impressive library housed in a Victorian mansion, a touch of magic in new librarian and fledgling witch, Josie Way, a visiting movie star—and a curious tendency toward murder…

Murder in Westminster by Vanessa Riley

The first in a vibrant, inclusive new historical mystery series by acclaimed author Vanessa Riley portrays the true diversity of the Regency-era, as a widow whose skin color and notorious family history have left her with few friends she can rely on – just as the local vicar names her the prime suspect in a murder case…

Two Parts Sugar, One Part Murder by Valerie Burns

In a brand-new culinary cozy series with a fresh edge and a charming small-town setting, acclaimed author Valerie Burns introduces Maddy Montgomery, social media expert who’s #StartingOver in small town Michigan after inheriting her great-aunt’s bakery…and a 200-pound English Mastiff named Baby.

What do you think about these Summer 2022 cozy mysteries?

Are you looking forward to any of these books?  What cozy mysteries are you looking forward to in 2022?  What books would you add to the list?

Book List - Summer 2022 Cozy Mysteries Books

+ show Comments

- Hide Comments

add a comment

Leave a Reply

so hot right now

I'm Victoria, your new book bestie.

I nerd out over books, I'm constantly dreaming of ways we can all live the literary life we want, and my obsession is watching people discover how books can change their lives!

more about me

hey there!

curious? take the quiz

Discover your reader type and get the resources you need to start reading, maintain the habit, and get intentional.

What's Your Reader Type?

Free Guide!

get the guide

The holiday season is quickly approaching, and that means it's time to start thinking about gift ideas! If you're looking for a gift that will thrill any book lover, look no further.

Whether you’re looking for a gift for someone else or you want to treat your shelf, you'll definitely find some options in our 2022 Holiday Gift Guide.

Download The 2022 Holiday Gift Guide

%d bloggers like this: