BiblioLifestyle - 5 Books to Read If You Loved Inventing Anna

Books Like

5 Books to Read If You Loved Inventing Anna

These five books will keep you entertained until the very end.

5 Books to Read If You Loved Inventing Anna
Photo credit: Netflix (netflix.com)

If you just finished watching Inventing Anna on Netflix, then you’re probably looking for some books to read that are similar.  Well, you’re in luck!  We’ve compiled a list of five books that will keep you entertained and hooked until the very end.  Inventing Anna is a limited series about Anna Delvey, real name Anna Sorokin, who managed to swindle her way into New York City’s elite social scene and convince them she was a German heiress.  If you loved Inventing Anna, or maybe The Dropout, and WeCrashed, then you’ll definitely love these books.

Cover Story by Susan Rigetti

Cover Story by Susan Rigetti

A captivating novel about an ambitious young woman who gets trapped in a charismatic con artist’s scam.

Composed of diary entries, emails, FBI correspondence, and more, Cover Story is a fresh, fun, and wholly original novel that takes readers deep into the codependency and deceit found in a relationship built on power imbalance and lies.

Counterfeit by Kirstin Chen

Counterfeit by Kirstin Chen

The story of two Asian American women who band together to grow a counterfeit handbag scheme into a global enterprise–an incisive and glittering blend of fashion, crime, and friendship.

Fake by Erica Katz

Fake by Erica Katz

From the author of The Boys’ Club, a gripping novel set in the high-stakes world of art forgery that moves across the globe, from the trendy art galleries of Manhattan’s Chelsea neighborhood to the high-flying international art fairs of Hong Kong.

Portrait of a Thief by Grace D. Li

Portrait of a Thief by Grace D. Li

A heist novel inspired by the true story of Chinese art vanishing from Western museums; about diaspora, the colonization of art, and the complexity of the Chinese American identity.

The Talented Mr Ripley by Patricia Highsmith

The Talented Mr Ripley by Patricia Highsmith

Finally, we have Emma.  The novel follows the titular character, Emma Woodhouse, as she meddles in the love lives of those around her.  Emma is determined to play matchmaker, but her well-intentioned interference often results disastrously.  Emma is a funny and lighthearted read that will keep you entertained from beginning to end.

Do you have any other suggestions for books to read after watching Inventing Anna?  Let us know in the comments!

Book List - 5 Books to Read If You Loved Inventing Anna

+ show Comments

- Hide Comments

add a comment

Leave a Reply

oh so popular

A once-weekly e-newsletter to inspire your desire to read and live a life filled with books.

TERMS 
PRIVACY 
COPYRIGHT
EDITORIAL
ADVERTISE
ABOUT
CONTACT
DISCLAIMER

BIBLIOLIFESTYLE

follow along on social:

© 2020 - 2022  THE BIBLIO GROUP, LLC  |  BIBLIOLIFESTYLE  |  

SEND ME A NOTE >

GET ON THE LIST >

@BIBLIOLIFESTYLE >

Links to third-party sites may include affiliate links.  As a Bookshop, Amazon and Libro.fm Affiliate, BiblioLifestyle earns from qualifying purchases at no additional cost to you.

affiliate

[class^="wpforms-"]
[class^="wpforms-"]
[class^="wpforms-"]
[class^="wpforms-"]
[class^="wpforms-"]
[class^="wpforms-"]
[class^="wpforms-"]
[class^="wpforms-"]
[class^="wpforms-"]
[class^="wpforms-"]
%d bloggers like this: