BiblioLifestyle - 15 Books About Librarians

Books about Books

15 Books About Librarians

These books are perfect for anyone who loves libraries and all the amazing work that librarians do daily.

I'm victoria!

The blog is where I share reading tips, lifestyle how-to's, book lists, reading guides, share conversations with authors, offer free mini-trainings, plus all the things I'm currently obsessed with and find inspiring.

hello,

Find Out Your Reader Type

TAKE THE QUIZ!

Discover your reader type and get the resources you need to start reading, maintain the habit, and get intentional.

HOW TO HAVE AN INTENTIONAL & FULFILLING
READING LIFE
HOW TO GET OUT OF YOUR READING SLUMP
HOW TO SUCCESSFULLY START A READING HABIT
Freebies:
Books About Librarians

Librarians have always been important members of our society.  They help us find the information we need, keep us organized, and fight for our right to read.  If you’re looking for books about librarians, then you’re in luck!  These novels are perfect for anyone who loves libraries and all the amazing work that librarians do daily.

RELATED

The Library Book by Susan Orlean

The Library Book by Susan Orlean

A dazzling love letter to a beloved institution—and an investigation into one of its greatest mysteries—from the bestselling author hailed as a “national treasure” by The Washington Post.

The Personal Librarian by Marie Benedict, Victoria Christopher Murray

The Personal Librarian by Marie Benedict, Victoria Christopher Murray

The remarkable, little-known story of Belle da Costa Greene, J. P. Morgan’s personal librarian—who became one of the most powerful women in New York despite the dangerous secret she kept in order to make her dreams come true, from New York Times bestselling author Marie Benedict and acclaimed author Victoria Christopher Murray.

The Time Traveler's Wife by Audrey Niffenegger

The Time Traveler’s Wife by Audrey Niffenegger

The iconic time travel love story and mega-bestselling first novel from Audrey Niffenegger is “a soaring celebration of the victory of love over time” (Chicago Tribune).

The Paris Library by Janet Skeslien Charles

The Paris Library by Janet Skeslien Charles

Based on the true World War II story of the heroic librarians at the American Library in Paris, this is an unforgettable story of romance, friendship, family, and the power of literature to bring us together, perfect for fans of The Lilac Girls and The Paris Wife.

The Starless Sea by Erin Morgenstern

The Starless Sea by Erin Morgenstern

From the New York Times bestselling author of The Night Circus, a timeless love story set in a secret underground world–a place of pirates, painters, lovers, liars, and ships that sail upon a starless sea.

The Giver of Stars by Jojo Moyes

The Giver of Stars by Jojo Moyes

Set in Depression-era America, a breathtaking story of five extraordinary women and their remarkable journey through the mountains of Kentucky and beyond, from the author of Me Before You and The Peacock Emporium.

The War Librarian by Addison Armstrong

The War Librarian by Addison Armstrong

The Paris Library meets The Flight Girls in this captivating historical novel about the sacrifice and courage necessary to live a life of honor, inspired by the first female volunteer librarians during World War I and the first women accepted into the U.S. Naval Academy.

The Midnight Library by Matt Haig

The Midnight Library by Matt Haig

’Between life and death there is a library, and within that library, the shelves go on forever.  Every book provides a chance to try another life you could have lived.  To see how things would be if you had made other choices…Would you have done anything different, if you had the chance to undo your regrets?’  A dazzling novel about all the choices that go into a life well lived.

The Last Chance Library by Freya Sampson

The Last Chance Library by Freya Sampson

June Jones emerges from her shell to fight for her beloved local library, and through the efforts and support of an eclectic group of library patrons, she discovers life-changing friendships along the way.

A Book Club to Die For by Dorothy St. James

A Book Club to Die For by Dorothy St. James

When a member of an exclusive book club is checked out, spunky librarian Trudell Becket must sort fact from fiction to solve the murder.

The Librarian Spy by Madeline Martin

The Librarian Spy by Madeline Martin

From the New York Times bestselling author of The Last Bookshop in London comes a moving new novel inspired by the true history of America’s library spies of World War Two.

With Love from London by Sarah Jio

With Love from London by Sarah Jio

A librarian inherits a bookshop from her estranged mother, leading her halfway across the world on a journey of self-discovery that transcends time and honors the unbreakable bonds of love and family.

Ink and Shadows by Ellery Adams

Ink and Shadows by Ellery Adams

A cozy mystery featuring librarian-turned-bookseller Nora Pennington with a penchant for bibliotherapy and a sideline in solving crime. While people visit Miracle Springs for healing treatments, it’s Nora who helps them find peace by prescribing the perfect book along with a fresh-baked scone. After all, sometimes the key to happiness, friendship—or solving a murder—can simply be found within the pages of the right book…

No Offense by Meg Cabot

No Offense by Meg Cabot

New York Times-bestselling author Meg Cabot’s returns with a charming romance between a children’s librarian and the town sheriff in the second book in the Little Bridge Island series.

The Book Spy by Alan Hlad

The Book Spy by Alan Hlad

An American librarian. A Portuguese bookseller. A WWII mission to change the tide of the war. Inspired by true stories of the heroic librarian spies of WWII and spanning from the New York Public Library to Portugal’s city of espionage.

What do you think about these books about librarians?

Have you read any books from this list?  What are your favorite books about librarians or libraries?  What books would you add to the list?

RELATED

Books About Librarians - Book List

+ show Comments

- Hide Comments

add a comment

Leave a Reply

so hot right now

I'm Victoria, your new book bestie.

I nerd out over books, I'm constantly dreaming of ways we can all live the literary life we want, and my obsession is watching people discover how books can change their lives!

more about me

hey there!

curious? take the quiz

Discover your reader type and get the resources you need to start reading, maintain the habit, and get intentional.

What's Your Reader Type?

Free Guide!

get the guide

The holiday season is quickly approaching, and that means it's time to start thinking about gift ideas! If you're looking for a gift that will thrill any book lover, look no further.

Whether you’re looking for a gift for someone else or you want to treat your shelf, you'll definitely find some options in our 2022 Holiday Gift Guide.

Download The 2022 Holiday Gift Guide

%d bloggers like this: