BiblioLifestyle - 8 Books to Read If You Loved The Time Traveler’s Wife

Books Like

8 Books to Read If You Loved The Time Traveler’s Wife

After reading The Time Traveler’s Wife or watching the series on HBO, check out these books!

Books to Read After Watching The Time Traveler’s Wife HBO series
Photo credit: HBO (hbo.com)

The idea of time travel can be mind-bending, and after reading The Time Traveler’s Wife or watching the series on HBO, you might be interested in reading more books about time travel.  If you’re a fan of The Time Traveler’s Wife, then you’ll love the books on this list!  They are all similar to The Time Traveler’s Wife in that they are about time travel and the consequences of altering history.  In addition, each book poses interesting questions about the nature of time and its impact on our lives.  So if you’re looking for something new to read after finishing The Time Traveler’s Wife, here is a list of books to read!

RELATED: 15 Of The Best Time Travel Books

Faye, Faraway Helen Fisher

Faye, Faraway by Helen Fisher

An enchanting debut that follows a woman who travels back in time to be reunited with the mother she lost when she was a child.

Oona Out of Order Margarita Montimore

Oona Out of Order by Margarita Montimore

A remarkably inventive novel that explores what it means to live a life fully in the moment, even if those moments are out of order.

Meet Me in Another Life Catriona Silvey

Meet Me in Another Life by Catriona Silvey

A poignant genre-bending debut novel about a man and woman who must discover why they continue to meet in different versions of their lives–a thrilling and imaginative exploration of the infinite forms of love and how our choices can change everything.

What Might Have Been Holly Miller

What Might Have Been by Holly Miller

The Two Lives of Lydia Bird meets This Time Next Year in a sliding-doors style romance and coming-to-self story about fate, chance, and the choices we make.

What if “meant to be” happened twice?

One Italian Summer Rebecca Serle

One Italian Summer by Rebecca Serle

The New York Times bestselling author of In Five Years returns with a powerful novel about the transformational love between mothers and daughters set on the breathtaking Amalfi Coast.

This Time Tomorrow Emma Straub

This Time Tomorrow by Emma Straub

With her celebrated humor, insight, and heart, beloved New York Times bestseller Emma Straub offers her own twist on traditional time travel tropes, and a different kind of love story.

The Midnight Library Matt Haig

The Midnight Library by Matt Haig

Nora Seed finds herself faced with this decision. Faced with the possibility of changing her life for a new one, following a different career, undoing old breakups, realizing her dreams of becoming a glaciologist; she must search within herself as she travels through the Midnight Library to decide what is truly fulfilling in life, and what makes it worth living in the first place.

Before the Coffee Gets Cold Toshikazu Kawaguchi

Before the Coffee Gets Cold by Toshikazu Kawaguchi

If you could go back, who would you want to meet?In a small back alley of Tokyo, there is a café that has been serving carefully brewed coffee for more than one hundred years. Local legend says that this shop offers something else besides coffee–the chance to travel back in time.

Do you have other suggestions for books to read after watching or reading The Time Traveler’s Wife?  Let us know in the comments!

List of Books to Read If You Loved The Time Traveler’s Wife

+ show Comments

- Hide Comments

add a comment

Leave a Reply

oh so popular

A once-weekly e-newsletter to inspire your desire to read and live a life filled with books.

TERMS 
PRIVACY 
COPYRIGHT
EDITORIAL
ADVERTISE
ABOUT
CONTACT
DISCLAIMER

BIBLIOLIFESTYLE

follow along on social:

© 2020 - 2022  THE BIBLIO GROUP, LLC  |  BIBLIOLIFESTYLE  |  

SEND ME A NOTE >

GET ON THE LIST >

@BIBLIOLIFESTYLE >

Links to third-party sites may include affiliate links.  As a Bookshop, Amazon and Libro.fm Affiliate, BiblioLifestyle earns from qualifying purchases at no additional cost to you.

affiliate

[class^="wpforms-"]
[class^="wpforms-"]
%d bloggers like this: