BiblioLifestyle - Christmas Murder Mystery Books To Read

Holiday Themed Books

Christmas Murder Mystery Books To Read

From cozy whodunits to a short story collection, there’s something for everyone on this list.

Christmas Murder Mystery Books To Read

Christmas is a time for family, friends, some quiet time, and of course – murder mysteries!  If you’re looking for a new Christmas murder mystery to read, check out some of these great books.  From cozy whodunits to suspenseful thrillers, there’s something for everyone on this list.  So curl up by the fire with a good book and get ready to solve a murder!

A Christmas Candy Killing by Christina Romeril

A Christmas Candy Killing by Christina Romeril

Their chocolates are to die for—but things aren’t so sweet when a real killer comes to town in this debut mystery perfect for fans of Joanne Fluke and Laura Childs.

BUY ON: Amazon / Bookshop

Hercule Poirot’s Christmas by Agatha Christie

Hercule Poirot’s Christmas by Agatha Christie

In this official edition featuring exclusive content from the Queen of Mystery, the holidays are anything but merry when a family reunion is marred by murder—and the brilliant Belgian investigator is quickly on the case.  

BUY ON: Amazon / Bookshop

The Christmas Murder Game by Alexandra Benedict

The Christmas Murder Game by Alexandra Benedict

Twelve clues, keys, and days of Christmas. But how many will die before Twelfth Night?  Agatha Christie meets Clue in this delightful, tense manor house murder mystery.

BUY ON: Amazon / Bookshop

Murder at an Irish Christmas by Carlene O’Connor

Murder at an Irish Christmas by Carlene O’Connor

The O’Sullivan clan of County Cork, Ireland, are back to investigate another case of murder–this time at Christmas! 

BUY ON: Amazon / Bookshop

The Christmas Thief by Mary Higgins Clark

The Christmas Thief by Mary Higgins Clark

Mary Higgins Clark, America’s Queen of Suspense, and her daughter, bestselling mystery writer Carol Higgins Clark, have again joined forces to create a suspenseful and humorous holiday tale.  

BUY ON: Amazon / Bookshop

The Twelve Clues of Christmas by Rhys Bowen 

The Twelve Clues of Christmas by Rhys Bowen 

In the sixth mystery in the New York Times bestselling Royal Spyness series, Lady Georgiana Rannoch cannot wait to ring in the New Year—before a Christmas killer wrings another neck… 

BUY ON: Amazon / Bookshop

A Maigret Christmas: And Other Stories by Georges Simenon, Translated by David Coward

A Maigret Christmas: And Other Stories by Georges Simenon, Translated by David Coward

In this delightful holiday-themed collection of nine short stories, Inspector Maigret must solve a series of little mysteries—just in time for Christmas morning.

BUY ON: Amazon / Bookshop

What do you think about these Christmas murder mystery books?

Have you read any books from this list?  What are your favorite Christmas murder mystery books?  What books would you add to the list?

Christmas Murder Mystery Books List

+ show Comments

- Hide Comments

add a comment

Leave a Reply

so hot right now

I'm Victoria, your new book bestie.

I nerd out over books, I'm constantly dreaming of ways we can all live the literary life we want, and my obsession is watching people discover how books can change their lives!

more about me

hey there!

Free Guide!

get the guide

With the cold weather rolling in, it's time to find yourself a warm spot and dive into some great new reads. So if you're looking for the best new books, we have you covered.  

The 2023 Winter Reading Guide has eighteen new releases organized across six categories. 

Download The 2023 Winter Reading Guide

%d bloggers like this: